6 In 10 Boomers Fear Coming Up Short


 

A product already exists that solves this fear.  It is called a Lifetime Annuity.  Insurance companies will guarantee an income for life in exchange for placing part of your retirement savings with them.

A common retirement strategy is to split your retirement savings into 2 sections.  Use one part of your retirement savings to purchase a Lifetime Annuity.  It guarantees that you do not outlive your savings.

The other portion of your savings is used to purchase an investment that traditionally performs better than inflation.

I gave up my securities license many years ago.  I am only qualified to work with products that have guarantees.  Although I can help people with savings vehicles with “fixed” interest rates, I have chosen to avoid the riskier investment options.  If you are willing to take more risk, you will need to find a securities broker.

 

